> For the complete documentation index, see [llms.txt](https://layouthub.gitbook.io/layouthub/llms.txt). Markdown versions of documentation pages are available by appending `.md` to page URLs; this page is available as [Markdown](https://layouthub.gitbook.io/layouthub/user-guides/upgrade-downgrade.md).

# Upgrade/Downgrade

## Upgrade/Downgrade the plan

### 1. Upgrade the plan

From the **Dashboard** of the app, go to **Pricing plan** -> click on **Upgrade now** button to upgrade your plan.

![](https://1163003613-files.gitbook.io/~/files/v0/b/gitbook-legacy-files/o/assets%2F-LgfWhgsKZsZtv4UlNyu%2F-MDDC1Cd5dyYLPI3f5Cd%2F-MDDDZuzrrhh8asemo7U%2Fupgrade.png?alt=media\&token=2c0b21ea-758a-42f7-935d-4f206858f9be)

### 2. Downgrade the plan

From the **Dashboard** of the app, go to **Settings** -> **General** -> **App plan** -> click on **Downgrade** link to downgrade your plan.

![](https://1163003613-files.gitbook.io/~/files/v0/b/gitbook-legacy-files/o/assets%2F-LgfWhgsKZsZtv4UlNyu%2F-MDDC1Cd5dyYLPI3f5Cd%2F-MDDELXh_CmMtLW3LtgE%2Fdowngrade.png?alt=media\&token=9bf88651-b21c-479b-b1f8-b96e45a1a726)

When you **downgrade** your plan to a lower plan, you have to delete the pages/templates and you will be limited to the plan that you will downgrade to.

For example you are in a **Pro** plan and you have **10 standard pages** and **1 product template**, when you downgrade your plan to **Free**, you have to delete **7 standard pages** and **1 product template**, only keep **3 standard pages** to use and editing. Because you can only create up to 3 standard pages with Free plan.
